Friday, 27 June 2008

Nightcrawlers - Living Inside A Dream 1992

Lizard Records LIZARD 001

  • First Round Remix
  • Instrumental
  • Bonus Beats
Nightcrawlers included John Reid, Hugh Brankin, Ross Campbell & Graham Wilson. As I recall, Reid was the driving force behind the original Nightcrawlers. He was Scottish, from Glasgow (I think?), not sure about the band though. I recall reading all this info in Blues & Soul mag in early 1992 and Steve Hobbs thought Living Inside A Dream was worthy so off I went to track it down. It's not what I expected and for awhile I wasn't sure whether it was good or just different. The chorus cleverly uses a sample of Luther Vandross' Never Too Much which I grew to enjoy.

Later that year Push The Feeling On was released on a Great Jones 12" with MK's Dub Of Doom on the flip. It was a House track that, after a few years working the dancefloors, would change Nightcrawlers forever.

Trivia: I've never seen another Lizard Records release.

The Download Link is here: Download
Filename: Nightcrawlers.rar Filesize: 18.91 MB


  1. please upload this on another site besides megaupload as that site is no longer in service.

  2. I have been trying to find this for so long and still - no joy yet. Do you know anyone who has it cos i used to but it's gone since 2000 from me and i can't find it again anywhere.


Shout outs