Saturday, 12 July 2008

Street Sounds Edition 5 1983

Street Sounds Records STSND 005

Another iconic release from the Street Sounds stable. Packed full of goodies, as usual, and a quarter of a century later there are still healthy tracks here. Oliver Cheatham's Linx ad is here. The first three tracks on each side do it for me but the jewel in this crown is The Funk Masters - It's Over.

  • Freeez - I.O.U. (Megamix)
  • Aretha Franklin - Get It Right
  • Terri Wells - You Make It Heaven
  • Kenny Lynch - Half The Day's Gone...
  • La Famille - All Night Long
  • The Funk Masters - It's Over
  • Oliver Cheatham - Get Down Saturday Night
  • MCB - I'm The One, You're The One
  • Brass Construction - Walkin' The Line
  • Wickett - Can't Get Enough Of You
The Download Link is here: Download
Filename: Edition 5.rar Filesize: 85.52 MB


  1. hi Mickey,

    whats the quality?

    no dl-link, yet



  2. Damn! (quick, bullshit?)

    Just testing J, seeing if anybody noticed. It's 160kb if I can find the link. I ripped it before I started using High Quality VBR. No point in uprating it. Maybe I'll re-rip sometime but try it and let me know if it needs it. I've never posted it before J so don't think you've had it before. ;-)

  3. yes, i've different bitrates. 128 to 320 :-o

    I'll take your, check the length and remove the 128s

  4. Cheers for this one! Gotta be my favourite Street Sounds comp...Kenny Lynch u da man! ;-)



Shout outs