Monday, 15 September 2008

Incognito - Out Of The Storm 1996

Talkin' Loud Records TLCD 14

A good song by incognito with some great Def Mix remixes by David Morales who uses the full potential of the song on the Sleaze Mix with trademark piano & drums and some nice string arrangements. The Instrumental Mix is a great addition too. Carl Craig's 10 minute epic Planet E Mix however has left no trace of the song whatsoever but it has a great vibe about it with freestyle drums and a cool synth and heavy bassline, this is certainly more than just a remix. Turn on, tune in and chill out. Bluey's Club Mix is another fine jazzy dancer, as expected, that ties this selection up neatly.

  • Morales Radio Edit
  • Morales Sleaze Mix
  • Morales Instrumental Mix
  • C's Planet E Special Mix
  • Bluey's Club Mix
The Download Link is here: Download
Filename: Out Of The Storm CDS.rar Filesize: 56.61 MB


  1. wow i really enjoy incognito-their beneath the surface cd is one of my favs to listen to. Thanks for posting this song.

  2. Wow! I think you must have psychic power!!! I was thinking about posting this song on my blog too ;-) It's a very beautiful song..

    By the way, I hope you don't mind that I just added your blog to my favourite links without asking for your permission first... I like your blog very very much :-)


  3. I've also added you FDM, thanks for your kind words. I'm going to get back to my soul posts now. You have Def Mix well in hand, I'm a regular visitor. I've been ignoring the 80's soul so I think a few vinyls are in line?



Shout outs