Thursday, 18 September 2008


Big Life Records BLRD112

T.R.U.C.E. ('To Reach Universal Cultures Effectively') were one of the original UK R&B girl groups tipped for stardom in the mid ˜90s. Prolific producer Paul Waller took them to the brink on his independent Relevant label before a short-lived contract with Big Life. On this EP they work with a wealth of talent including Ian Green, Don-E & The Ethnic Boyz.

Michelle Escoffery was a member of girl R'n'B trio Truce, who were known for great tracks like 'The Finest' (1995) on Big Life records. She has since decided to devote herself to her songwriting and vocal production talents and has had many of the top producers and singers in London approach her for her scribe skills.

The singer and songwriter, who grew up in Streatham and spent her teenage years in South Norwood and won an Ivor Novello award in 2002. The songwriter, who has written for All Saints, Tina Turner and Beverly Knight and once sang with Stevie Wonder, began singing with her three sisters in her local Seventh Day Adventist church. They became The Escofferys and spent school holidays touring churches across Europe and the UK until they were signed by American label Atlantic. In 1993, Michelle was headhunted to join R&B girl group Truce. Her writing for the group attracted industry attention and she began writing for other artists including Hinda Hicks, Damage, Fierce and she enjoyed huge success with The Artful Dodger album 'It's All About The Stragglers'.

  • Treat U Right (7" Edit)
  • Celebration Of Life (7" Edit)
  • Better Days
  • Come Go Away
  • Don't Give Up
  • Treat U Right (Full Length Mix)
  • Celebration Of Life (Full Length Mix)
The Download Link is here: Download
Filename: Truce.rar Filesize: 47.73 MB

1 comment:

Shout outs