Tuesday, 22 July 2008

Smith & Mighty - Anyone 1988

Beatmaster Records BEAT M2 12

Smith & Mighty, consisting of Rob Smith, Ray Mighty and Pete Rose, were a production team from Bristol. The ‘Bristol Sound’ did not originate with the likes of Massive Attack and Portishead. While the Wild Bunch (a Bristol based collective) can claim credit for breaking the sound, it was Smith & Mighty that first created it. Back in the day they were on a par with acts such as Soul II Soul. Anyone was a massive smash that brought them to public attention. With Jackie Jackson on the vocals, they managed to push their formula forwards for public appreciation. They were also responsible for Wishing On A Star which was released under the name of the Fresh Four.

  • Original Version
  • Rap Mix
  • Instrumental
The Download Link is here: Download
Filename: Anyone.rar Filesize: 21.28 MB

No comments:

Post a Comment

Shout outs