Sunday, 18 May 2008

Moving In The Right Direction - Tales From The South SIde 1992

Kold Sweat KSEP 203

For those of you who like that Hammond organ sound and the lazy funky Hip Hop breaks then this will suit you. This White Label was reviewed by Steve Hobbs in Blues & Soul and I was pleased to find it a week or so later. I didn't realise that it got an official release until I searched for info?
Produced by Moving In The Right Direction, featuring the dubious vocal talents of Huntkillbury Finn, (what were you on?) Superb C & Michael Campbell... this is a bit of sought after plastic on the Hip Hop scene. Track A1, Be There, is probably the only vocal track that comes close to working IMHO?


Despite what this advertised copy supposedly has on it, there are instrumentals to all three featured tracks and an additional, and by far the best, bonus instrumental track "Sweet Sister Funk" If you like your breaks, all the Instrumentals are good but as for the vocal tracks... I'll leave that judgment for you guys?

  • Be There
  • Cinderella
  • Tales From The Southside
  • Sweet Sister Funk (Instrumental)
  • Be There (Instrumental)
  • Cinderella (Instrumental)
  • Tales From The Southside (Instrumental)
The Download Link is here: Download
Filename: Moving In The Right Direction - ..rar Filesize: 40.07 MB

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave some feedback